Coaching Staff

 Coaching Staff
Athletic Director
Tony Andres: tony.andres@isd97.org
 
Football
 
Head: Dave Louzek, dlouzek@willowriver.k12.mn.us
Assistant: Andy Dahl
Assistant: Tony Andres, tony.andres@isd97.org
Junior Varsity: Scott Battaglia, sbattaglia@willowriver.k12.mn.us
Junior Varsity: Wes Cummins, wes.cummins@isd97.org
Junior Varsity: Joe McDonnell, joe.mcdonnell@isd97.org
Junior High: Jeremy Hanson, jjhanson1321@gmail.com
Junior High: Chris Gamst

Volleyball
Head: Rebecca Jackson, rebecca.jackson@isd97.org
Junior Varsity: Tonya Benzie, tbenzie@mercymooselake.org
9th Grade: Jacquie Mohelsky
8th Grade: Julie Peaney, julie.peaney@isd97.org
7th Grade: Olivia Bennett, olivia.bennett@isd97.org
7th Grade: Adri Jusczak, adrijusczak34@gmail.com

Cross Country (Boys/Girls)
Head: Adam Whalen, adam.whelan@isd97.org
Assistant: Sarah Thompson, sarahisrunning@gmail.com


Girls Basketball
Head: Dustin Wright, dwright@willowriver.k12.mn.us
Assistant: Bryce Rushmeyer, brushmeyer@willowriver.k12.mn.us
8th Grade: Adri Jusczak, adrijusczak34@gmail.com
7th Grade: Olivia Bennett, olivia.bennett@isd97.org

Boys Basketball
Varsity: Wes Cummins, wes.cummins@isd97.org
Assistant: Matt Hosmer, matthew.hosmer@state.mn.us
C Team: Currently Open Until Filled
Jr. High: Dwaine Bednar, 218-658-4327
Jr. High: Chris Bustrak, 218-428-8560


Girls Hockey
Head: Joe Mohelsky, jmohelsky@rocketmail.com
Assistant: Chris Gamst



Boys Hockey
Head: Lee Costley, lee.costley@isd97.org
Assistant: Dusty Wilson, dustywilson@rocketmail.com

Track and Field (Boys/Girls)
Head: Tony Andres, tony.andres@isd97.org
Assistant: Adam Whelan, adam.whelan@isd97.org
Assistant: Sarah Thompson, sarahisrunning@gmail.com
Assistant: Joe McDonnell, joe.mcdonnell@isd97.org
Assistant: Noah Jurek, njurek@willowriver.k12.mn.us
 
Softball
Head: Kelly Goeb, kelly.goeb@yahoo.com
Assistant: Tonya Benzie, tbenzie@mercymooselake.org
Jr High: Lisa Beise

Baseball
Head: Matt Niedzielski, matt.niedzielski@isd97.org
Assistant: Scott Battaglia, sbattaglia@willowriver.k12.mn.us
Assistant: Bryce Rushmeyer, brushmeyer@willowriver.k12.mn.us
Jr. High: Position Open


Golf (Boys/Girls)
Head: Brad Hubred brad.hubred@isd97.org
Assistant: Donald Otwell
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.